Troop 35's
Home Page
About Troop 35
Latest Activity
Leadership Plan
Troop 35 Eagles
Join Scouting

Boy Scout Troop 35
(O'Fallon, Illinois)
ScoutLander Contact Our Troop Member Login

About Troop 35


Troop 35 was chartered in January 1931.
Our 1st Scoutmaster was Walter C. Hartman.

History of Scoutmasters
 Dates  Name          Dates  Name          Dates  Name
1931-33  Walter C. Hartman   1955-58  Clearance J. Eberhardt   1987-89  Nelson "Butch" Hundley
1934-35  Ed Schilling   1958-59  Vincent H. Maibes   1989-98  Kevin Johnson
1935-36  Melvern Hemmen   1959-64  Alga Hall   1998-2000  Kent Manuel
1937-39  Robert Munier   1964-69  Carlton Schutt   2000-03  Wayne Keck
1940-42  Charles Schildknecht   1969-70  Joe McClure   2003-07  Joe Kaylor
1942-44  W.O. Willard   1970-74  F. Porter   2007-11  Brian Slack
1945-46  Robert Munier   1975-77  James Russell   2011-15  Greg Conrad
1946-49  Raymond F. Keller   1977-78  James Taylor   2015-16  Ryan Mantz
1950-51  Arthur R. Curral   1978-82  Guy Randall   2016-Present  Kipp Reed
1951-52  Nishka Jett   1982-83  B. Stevens      
1952-53  Nishka Jett   1983-85  K. Jung    
1953-54  James W. Berry   1985-87  Mike Johnson      
1954-55  Leslie B. Canterberry            

Meeting Times

Troop 35 meets every Monday evening at the O'Fallon United Church of Christ 

from 7:00 - 8:30 PM.

Exception: The Monday after a campout weekend, the PLC meets at 6:30 PM, and the Troop Committee meets at 7:15 PM

O'Fallon United Church of Christ
206 West Adams
O'Fallon, IL 62269

View Larger Map

Troop 35 goes camping once a month (January - November).  Also, Troop 35 schedules a local (for our 1st Year Scouts) and a long distance Summer Camp each year (normally June and/or July).

Troop 35 has experienced adult leaders...3 prior Scoutmasters, Council Director of Field Services, District Chairman, Prior District Commissioner, Assistant Council Commissioner, numerous Unit Commissioners, and 9 Wood Badge graduates.